VSSA Public Service Award Recipients

VSSA Public Service Awards

1998—Paul Timmreck, Virginia State Government; Virginia Commonwealth University

2000—Rob Lockridge, Virginia State Government; University of Virginia

2001—William E. Ward, Professor Emeritus of History at Norfolk State University; former mayor of Chesapeake, Virginia  

2005—Robert C. Vaughan III—President and founding Director of the Virginia Foundation for the Humanities

2006—A. Linwood Holton, Jr., former governor of Virginia

2015—Virginia 2021, Virginia voting advocacy organization